Every time he walks away

Standard

passenger

 

 

 

Every time I see him walk away

I’m afraid I will lose my way

And stray from the path

We chose to walk on

 

Every time he walks away

My eyes fill with tears

And my heart feels the pain

Of being torn apart yet again

 

Every time he walks away

My mind feels hollow

And I wish I could follow

Wherever he goes

 

Every time he walks away

Cold hands grips my soul

And desperation beckons

His warmth to stay

 

Just when I feel

I have gone astray

My heart will never heal

And my soul will remain buried

In this cold winter avalanche

 

He walks right back in

Helps me find my way

Fills my heart my soul

With warmth with love

 

We walk once again

On our chosen path

As we had promised we will

Till death do us part

About Devyani

Born in Fiji, parents of Indian origin, lived in Asia-Pacific, Middle East and the US, settled in The Netherlands....hopefully. Passionate about family, friends, travel, photography, food, environment and the fight against woman and child abuse. My blog is a piece of me and my journeys and experiences drawn from everyday life and written in the form of poems, narratives, travelogues or food stories

Leave a comment